Make your own free website on Tripod.com
Home | Becoming a Member | Contact Us | Calendar of Events | Newsletter | Just Gotta Crow | Minutes | Chapter IX - Photo Album | DOTH | Nominations | Student's Corner | Links | Workshops | Division News

Chapter IX of the Alabama Counseling Association Welcomes you!

Contact Us

Executive Members & Committe Members:

Current Chapter IX Executive Council Members are as follows:
updated July 2010

 

Executive Officers: 

           President –  Karena T. Valkyrie kvalkyrie@troy.edu 

Troy University, 365 Hawkins Hall, Troy, AL 36082; 334-670-3359 MOBILE BEST CONTACT:  334-434-0038

        President Elect (Assumes office February 2011)/ Secretary – Mary Earnest     

334-794-2559

111 Tattnall Drive, Dothan, AL 36301

         Publicity and Website - Kim Compton

                  334-342-0030

                  kimcompton36009@aol.com

         Historian/Parliamentarian  – Lisa Patterson 

                  334-222-7094

         Treasurer -  Margaret Fox mfox@oppboe.com

                                    P. O. Box 515, Brantley AL  36009 334-527-3088 (hm)

                                     Opp Middle School, 303 E Stewart Avenue, Opp Al  36467

                                    334-493-6332 (wk)    

         Three Members at Large

1.      Professional Standards Chair: Dr. Andy Creamer

2.      Awards Committee – Co-Chairs:

a.       Justin Prescottwprescott@troy.edu

b.      Lettie Jones – work number is 334-792-0022 x 291; ljones@wrcjobs.com;

3.      NEEDS TO BE FILLED 

 

Committee members    

1.  Program Committee

1.    Karena T. Valkyrie kvalkyrie@troy.edu

   2.  Margaret Fox  mfox@oppboe.com

   3.  Mary Earnest mearnest@ss.rr.com

 

2.  Publicity Committee-  Kim Compton and Margaret Fox 

3.  Nomination Committee

     Virginia Mayer vmayer@troy.edu

     Brad Willis btwillis@troy.edu
4.  Government and Professional Relationship Committee

5.  By-Laws Committee – NEED CHAIR IF POSSIBLE

6.  The Professional Standards – Chair - Andy Creamer (drcreamer@troy.edu)

      Need another committee meeting
7.  Awards and resolution committee – Justin Prescott and Lettie Jones


Let us know if there are any events or updates you would like to share with fellow members.

please contact Karena T. Valkyrie for any local news, pictures, upcoming workshops, or any other information that would be of interest to our members.  drktvalkyrie@gmail.com